Fox Valley Park District

‘Willy Wonka’ hits stage for 4 shows – Jan. 13-15 – at Prisco Center

The Fox Valley Park District’s Winter Stage production of Willy Wonka will be performed Jan. 13, 14 and 15 at the Prisco Community Center, 150 W. Illinois Ave., in Aurora.

willy-wonka-logoShow times are 7 p.m. on Friday (Jan. 13), 2 p.m. and 7 p.m. on Saturday (Jan. 14) and 2 p.m. on Sunday (Jan. 15). Tickets are $9 in advance, or $11 at the door. To reserve specific seating, order online here or visit the Prisco Community Center.

Based on the beloved children’s story by Roald Dahl, Willy Wonka is a fun-loving, family musical, as the timeless story of a world famous candy man and his quest to find an heir come to chocolate-covered life.

Audiences will indulge in the delicious adventure of Charlie Bucket and four other lucky golden ticket winners as they tour the mysterious chocolate factory. The performance is sprinkled with hit songs from the 1971 film Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, including “The Candy Man,” “Cheer Up, Charlie,” and “I Want It Now.”

Willy Wonka is great family entertainment that will connect generations together as they experience this famous book turned to movie, now live onstage,” said performing arts manager Lauren Jansen. “The vivid costumes and scenery drop the audience right into a child’s sweetest dreams.”

The cast consists of over 50 members, ranging in age from 5 to 40-plus, and includes an ensemble of dancers from the Park District’s Steppin’ Out Dance program. Willy Wonka performers, grouped by hometown, are:

Aurora: Zaidah Balbuena, AJ Dilang, Lizelle Marie Dilang, David Dobes, Taylor Dobes, Rachel Dobes, Defne Ertoklar, Justin Figueroa, Juliana Filapek, Paige Green, Sheridan Gurbal, Kylee Gurbal, Kelsey Howard, Morgan Jones, Trevor Jones, Ciara Kenny, Caden Kettley, Eliana Kettley, Nathaniel Kettley, Joseph Lewis, Thomas Kline, Liz Lewis, Rhiannon Rannochio, Alisa Rannochio, Alyssa Segura, Juliana Skorupski, Amelia Sondgeroth, Violet Tejeda, Julia Urso and Lia Woods.

Batavia: Jeff Kett and Koby Kett. 

Montgomery: Marissa Aguirre, Jacob Aguirre, Nadia Contreras, Hayden Esbjorn, Arianna Ferraro, Hannah Wardlaw-Lorman and Lleylie Wardlaw-Lorman.

North Aurora: Riley Callahan, Jillian Hatfield, Melanie Klavinski, Hazel Matas, Lily Mueller, Mario Mueller, Mary Margaret Rogers and Suleyka Suri.

Oswego: Emerson Hollarbush. 

Sugar Grove: Andrew Ekker.

Yorkville: Maddie Robbe.

Programs At-A-Glance
  • Outdoor Facilities
  • Ages 0-2
  • Ages 3-5
  • Ages 6-8
  • Ages 9-12
  • Teens
  • Adults
  • Active Adults
  • Leagues
For more information